The Awakening

Author: Kate Chopin
Chapters: 39

The Awakening by Kate Chopin was far ahead of its time. Published in 1899, the story follows Edna Pontellier, a normal housewife in the late 1800s, as she breaks free from her traditional role as wife and mother, and she finds self-ownership through her sexual awakening.

Similar Posts

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments